About Mechanical Engineering Dept

The Department of Mechanical Engineering runs Higher National Diploma (HND in four areas which have been organised into sections; namely;

  • Plant Engineering section,
  • Production Engineering section,
  • Automotive Engineering section, and
  • Metallurgy and Foundry Engineering section

The activities of the various sections/sub-departments are coordinated by heads of sections and the entire department is run by the Head of Department with the support of an Administrative Assistant. Aside the HND programmes, the Department also offers Mechanical Engineering Technician courses; namely;
•     Mechanical Engineering Technician (MET) I ,
•     Mechanical Engineering Technician (MET) III ,
•     Motor Vehicle Technician (MVT) I , and
•     Motor Vehicle Technician (MVT) III
The programmes offered by the Department enable students to have wide range of knowledge and skills necessary to solve industrial problems.