Welcome Message From Dean

Dear Staff and Student,

Welcome to the Faculty of Engineering and Technology (FET) that offers unique opportunities for innovative education and research. We transform our students into Engineers and Technologists with strong basic knowledge and hands-on skill for sound practice in science and engineering.

FET is the best and largest Technical and Vocational Education and Training (TVET) Faculty of the University. The Faculty has the enviable record of producing the highest research output consistently and having the highest number of terminal degree holders in the University. This enviable achievement was made possible by a team of dedicated teaching and non-teaching staff, as well as hardworking and disciplined students.

Currently, the Faculty has four (4) Departments and one centre, namely, the Departments of Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical/Electronic Engineering and Centre for Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency(CREK). Plans are far advanced to introduce three new departments within the next two (2) years. The upcoming Departments are Automotive and Agricultural Mechanization Engineering, Oil and Gas Engineering, and Renewable and Environmental Engineering. The Departments and programmes are designed to make the University relevant to the national development agenda.

With the support of our hardworking and dedicated staff and students, the Faculty would continue to provide leadership in delivering the mandate conferred on the University by Act 922. According to Act 922, all the Technical Universities are to provide higher education in Engineering, Science and Technology based disciplines, Technical and Vocational Education and Training, Applied Arts and related disciplines. FET is committed to delivering an education that encourages innovative thinking, develops technical excellence and builds collaboration, communication and leadership skills. We offer an experience that is unparalleled!

Once again, you are welcome to the best Faculty of the University.

Dean, Faculty of Engineering and Technology